Question

User logged into multiple sessions

If a user A is logged into say Browser A and working on a case.

The user A profile gets updated with a new set of access groups by another user . If the user doesn't log off and log in can the user still keep working on the case? How does pega manage the access for that user. Will user A still have access to the system based on the access group that he had when he logged in because the operator page is already in clipboard?

Comments

Keep up to date on this post and subscribe to comments

Pega
September 19, 2019 - 5:01am

Hi

The new set of access groups will take effect only when that operator log out and log in again.

You can even verify this behavior in the clipboard under System Pages->Access group. After user A profile is changed, this system page is not updated until and unless the user log in again.

September 28, 2019 - 3:03pm

Hi,

New changes will take into effect only after user logout and login.

If you want changes to come into effect immediately, have an activity to end the user session after you change/remove the access group.

Pega
September 29, 2019 - 5:49am

Hi,

Since clipboard page is already loaded for user A so it will be active.The new changes will take effect in new log in.

Thanks,

Abhinav