Question

Is there any way to shift a user from node 1 to node 2 without impacting anything to user?

If my Application running on multi node environment, And if user is in Node 1, is there any way we can shift the user from node 1 to node 2 without impacting the user? Just would like to understand how it works in both CLOUD and HOSTED application type.

***Edited by Moderator: Pallavi to update platform capability tags***

Comments

Keep up to date on this post and subscribe to comments

April 30, 2019 - 8:14am

You can use the Pega HA feature: https://community.pega.com/knowledgebase/documents/pega-74-high-availability-administration-guide. The idea is the same for both Cloud (I assume you mean PegaCloud) and on-prem. In Pegacloud, if you shutdown/restart node 1, the users will be automatically shifted to one of the other available nodes in the environment (round-robin). In On-Prem, you have more control check the guide for details.