Get certified on the latest version of Pega InfinityTM

Pega Certified System Architect (PCSA) and Pega Certified Business Architect (PCBA) Version 8 certification exams are now available

The PCSA and PCBA certification exams are now available for registration on the Pearson VUE web site. The exams are for system architects and business architects who have completed the prerequisite training, and are ready to test their achievement of core Pega skills and knowledge needed to be successful on a Pega project.

Exam Blueprints can be found in Pega Academy:

Announcement - New Certification Names for Version 8!

Starting with Version 8, Pega Certification exams now have a new naming convention. Certifications are now prefaced with Pega Certified [Role]. For example, the System Architect Version 8 certification is now called Pega Certified System Architect.

Previous certification names (e.g., 6.x, 7.x) will remain as-is.

For More Information

Please contact Certification@pega.com for more information about the Version 8 certifications.


Keep up to date on this post and subscribe to comments

December 28, 2018 - 1:16pm

When can we expect to see courses available specific to v.8?

January 6, 2019 - 4:37pm
Response to JoshuaH7

It is Now Available 

January 7, 2019 - 8:57am

Hello MaryritaStyer, When will PCSSA exam and course be published?

February 10, 2019 - 9:14am

Hi, Any Pega 8 ready (Badge course) are getting launched? Thanks

February 11, 2019 - 10:12am


Will there be published practice exams for the certifications like there was for Pega 7.2 CSA, CSSA and CPBA? Or as Pega dropped publishing practice exams? I understand there are the blueprints but they just list percentages of sections and do not have the same value in assisting someone prepare for an exam.

Thank you!

February 12, 2019 - 7:10am
Response to RobertK3

I agree and fully support this question. I'm actively moving towards looking to sit the BUsiness Architect certification exam in the next month and would really like to have a practice exam prior to sitting the actual exam please!

Many thanks in anticipation!

February 16, 2019 - 10:49am

Any date when Infinity LSA Readiness Exam will be available.

March 3, 2019 - 12:04pm

I too need the Pega V8 CSA practice exam , could you please let know

March 15, 2019 - 9:43pm

Please confirm the date for Infinity LSA Readiness Exam?

May 7, 2019 - 9:50am


When can I expect the exam to be available in English (or Dutch)? At the Pearson Vue accredited certification center GlobalKnowledge.com in the Netherlands, PCSA is only available in French, Japanese, and Portuguese.

Best regards

May 7, 2019 - 10:32am

The CSA 7.2 (Exam Code: PEGACSA72V1) exam is only available in French, Japanese, and Portuguese. The CSA 7.4 (Exam code: PEGACSA74V1) and PCSA 8 (Exam code: PEGAPCSA80V1) exams are available in English.



May 9, 2019 - 2:55am
Response to bartc

Thanks, that helps me arrange the proper exam.

May 12, 2019 - 9:51am

By when will CSSA exam Pega Infinity v 8 be available?

May 13, 2019 - 12:22pm
Response to debanjalib

We are estimating that the PCSSA version 8 exam will be available at the end of May/beginning of June. An announcement will be posted on the Pearson VUE web page (http://pearsonvue.com/pegasystems) when the new exam is available.

May 22, 2019 - 9:36am


Is there a 'delta course' for CLSA items.

I am eager to learn the new items in Pega 8 pertaining to the topics related to the CLSA course.

Best Regards,


May 30, 2019 - 4:46am


We still do not see PCSSA version 8 course being available in Pega Academy or exam in Pearson VUE web page. Can you please provide the date when this should be available.



May 31, 2019 - 3:14pm
Response to SonalN00


The Senior System Architect (SSA) self-study course for Pega Platform™ 8 is now available on Pega Academy. 

July 11, 2019 - 12:50am

Will there be a CUXS 8 Certification coming or is it totally gone?

July 11, 2019 - 1:11pm
Response to ManojA10

Subject to change, but there are no current plans for a CUXS 8 certification at this point in time. If a CUXS 8 certification does become available, you will see it listed on the Certification Paths page at: https://academy.pega.com/certification-paths.

September 1, 2019 - 7:54pm

Hi , 

I am planning to take PEGA certification.  Which one we should take system architect?

we have CSA .7.4 version and PCSA 8 version.  Which one I should prefer? Exam blue prints are almost same. Please suggest. I am thinking to take PCSA Ver.8 since it is latest version.






September 12, 2019 - 9:58am
Response to vasumathiM

We recommend that you take the latest version, PCSA Version 8. The CSA 7.4 exam will be retired on December 31, 2019.